top of page
  • Writer's pictureMan Cave

The Match II

Later today we will be gifted with one of the greatest sporting events of all time, a clash between 4 legends of 2 sports, a vacation from the stress put onto us this year, and a whole lot of shit talking. Phil Mickelson and Tom Brady aim to take down Tiger Woods and Peyton Manning tomorrow at 3 pm EST from Medalist Golf Club in Hobe Sound, FL. The hype for this match has been building up since it was first announced and shots have been thrown back and forth. The main criticism from Tiger vs Phil 1 as well as the skins match last week, was the lack of trash talk. Lefty has promised us Sunday will not be the same, he says, “Tiger and I clamped up the first time, that won’t happen again. I think having Peyton there will be a big part of it because he gives me and Tom somebody to rough up”. Tom added fuel to the fire saying he’s more scared of Eli than he is of Peyton. Tiger needs to get Nick Foles to make an appearance and Brady will shit his pants.



As far as gambling goes, this matchup is full of props and sidebets that will solve a gambler’s crave. I’m going to start my first edition of “James’ Locks”, and here they are, Tiger/Manning are favored -185 while Phil/Brady sit at +150, I have to go with the favorites here, Tiger is hungry, Phil beat him last time and he will not lose today. Manning and Brady are nowhere near the level Tiger and Phil were at 14, but Manning is a more relaxed guy, and as a shitty golfer myself, I know that being relaxed while playing bad golf is a huge benefit. My favorite prop bets, and there are a lot to choose from, are; the color of Tiger’s shirt, my pick is red (+300). It’s Sunday, Tiger wants to beat Phil so badly after last time, the whole golf world, along with a lot of people not interested in golf, will be watching this broadcast. Why would he not put on his signature red today? Next, Sir Charles will be making a surprise appearance during the match and yes, there are odds for him too. Will Barkley get a bogey or better? My pick, no (-240). This may be the biggest lock of the century, and anyone not believing just google Barkley’s swing. My 90 year old great grandmother can outdrive Chuck, he’s terrible.



Lastly, will Charles bring MJ out? The automatic answer is no but hey, the odds are worth it. I’m gonna take yes +1000. I know that’s a long shot but I look at value, with all of the hype of the Last Dance recently I would not be surprised if the golf loving, Air Jordan, shows up. I think the whole world is excited for this and me, personally, have not been more excited for a sporting event in a while.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page